PML-N turns the tables on PTI in Lodhran by-election: Pakistan

While Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) candidate Mirza Muhammad Ali Baig and PML-Nís Shah also contested the polls.
According to the Election Commission, army personnel were deployed at 338 polling stations in the NA-154 constituency.

Deputy Commissioner Lodhran said that 4,500 security personnel were deployed at all the polling stations in the constituency.

According to the figures of the Election Commission, the total number of voters in the constituency is 431,002 voters, out of which 236,496 were men and 194,506 were women.

PML-N piled on its lead in the NA-154 Lodhran by-election as counting is still under way.

A heated contest was expected between PTIís Tareen and PML-Nís Shah.

According to the returning officer, 431,000 voters will cast their votes in the by-election.

The seat fell vacant after the apex court disqualified Jahangir Tareen for not disclosing his assets. The constituency witnessed a by-poll for the second time in the last five years.